100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – week 187

Thanks Julia at http://www.juliasplace.org.uk for this prompt … …a blank page but what to write?…

Here’s my thought:

  

I couldn’t believe it at first. The cell lock disengaged with a click and the door swung open. I sat there for a while, just watching. Waiting.

No-one came. Silence crept in, swirled around. Gave me a push.

So I strolled out to find a deserted jail, panic on the streets and a worldwide computer failure. It didn’t take long to find out there was no record of anything I’d done. None.

Ok.

I’ve been gifted with a blank page but what to write on it? Hmmm. Shall I be good … or bad?

img_0077

5 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – week 187

Leave a Reply

