100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – week 186

Julia at www.juliasplace.org.uk has given us this prompt, this week. …looking back, I remember…

I’ve decided to go with something different to my normal, quirky flash fiction. This week, it’s a memory from my twenties.

March 1992. Wet. Windy. Our wedding day went by so quickly. But looking back, I remember little things that are even sweeter now some of those people have passed away. We didn’t have much money. I made my dress and two bridesmaid’s dresses. My mother-in-law drove the wedding car. My husband’s father was his best man. Friends chipped in to make and serve us all a sit-down meal at the local parish hall for our wedding reception. Other friends packed our house to the rafters for the evening. It wasn’t big or flash. But it was filled with love. It couldn’t have been better.

img_0077

10 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – week 186

Leave a Reply

