2016 A-Z Blogging Challenge – Reflections Post

A-to-Z Reflection [2016][1]

So, April’s over. And if April’s over, so is the 2016 A-Z Blogging Challenge. And I’m both glad and sad.

Glad in one way, as it means that I can concentrate on getting my second novel beaten into shape and out to the kind people who’ve agreed toย read and comment on it for me.

And sad too, as I already miss reading other bloggers’ posts and their comments on mine.

It was the second year I’d done the Challenge, and I scheduled a lot more posts in advance than I did in 2015. I’d certainly do that again, as it gave me more time to concentrate on the social side of the Challenge.

I loved the variety of blogs that I came across, often by pure chance. I was educated and entertained, amazed and enthralled. Thank you to everyone who visited, commented and just generally supported me, and everyone else who took part.

Would I doย it again? Oh, yes. Sign me up now ๐Ÿ™‚

a to z survivor 2016[1]

31 thoughts on “2016 A-Z Blogging Challenge – Reflections Post

  1. I know it’s a ways a way, but I might not participate in the challenge next year. And scheduling my posts in advance wast the best thing ever. Good luck on writing your second novel!

    Like

  2. I feel sad and glad too. Glad I can move on to other projects, sad because it was so much fun and I loved the community around it. I’m already looking forward to next year ๐Ÿ™‚

    Congrats on making out through the alphabet!

    Like

  3. Thanks Lisa. Yes, I loved the friendliness too, and I felt guilty at times that I wasn’t able to spend as much time on other peoples’ blogs as I wanted to. But now that May’s here, I can do that. Well done to you too, I enjoyed your posts, there were some great pieces. I especially liked The Traveler. All the best for the rest of 2016.

    Like

  4. This year’s challenge was an absolute blast.
    Great blogs and fantastic bloggers, made it all worthwhile.
    Some posts I already miss, but I definitely don’t miss the frantic scrambling at 3 am for something to write. 4 years in and I’m still rubbish at pre-planning.

    Like

  5. I love your survivor badge! This was my first year doing the challenge. I would definitely do it again, but writing them well ahead would be very helpful. I will have to make a note on my calendar to start working on it in March next year! I also felt like I did not get around enough. I was too busy writing to socialize! But I figure this month I can check out some of them. Why not? Better late than never!

    Like

    • Hi Amy, that’s just what I intend to do too, visit people who I never got chance to chat with as much as I’d have liked. The Survivor badge is available on the A-Z Blogging Challenge website, I love the colours! Hope you enjoyed April, I did, and it stretched me too, but hey, that’s what a challenge is supposed to do, right?

      Like

  6. Your post sounds so… final. I’m hoping to continue to visit blogs that I enjoyed and I would hope that my visitors would also continue to visit my blog now that the challenge has completed. Otherwise, there really is no purpose to the challenge (in my mind at least)

    Congrats on completing the challenge!

    Mary
    #AtoZChallenge Reflections and #IWSG

    Like

    • Hi Mary, no, it wasn’t intend to sound final. Just reflective! One of the strengths of the Challenge, in my mind, is its ability to be more than just a 30 day thing. I’m still in active touch with many of the people who I started following in the 2015 Challenge, and absolutely intend to do the same again this year. Thanks for visiting, I hope your April went well, and I’ll be popping by to your blog to say Hi over the next couple of weeks. Kind regards.

      Like

  7. Same here – both glad and sad that it is over! I really hope that my favorite bloggers will continue posting, though. You are one of them so I’m looking forward to whatever you come up with. Good luck with the novel!

    Like

  8. You did an amazing job. I love reading your posts this past month.
    I think I will take the advice of others have have things already written out so that I can look at others blogs

    Like

Leave a Reply

