100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – week 159

 

Jean at https://jfb57.wordpress.com/2015/07/13/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week159/

has come up with a word prompt this week ‘… But you need cash … ‘

So here’s my offering:

“I’ve got something.” Dan glanced behind to make sure no one overheard.  “But you need cash.” 

I looked back too. I couldn’t risk one of the teachers catching me. Not after last time. 

He spread them out in a fan and my hand started to move without my even realising.

“Money first.” Dan snatched them back before I could sully them, reduce their value.

I dug in my pocket and came up with a dollar. “That’s all I’ve got.”

His lip lifted in a sneer. “Go on, then.”

My hand hovered while I chose. Then I swooped. It was mine.

9 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – week 159

  1. This looks like a fun hop to do. I’ve seen several memes where a prompt is given and I have yet to join in. This maybe just what I need to jump start my imagination. What I wanna know is what was bought? Now, you left me wanting to know more and that’s a good thing in writing. Nicely done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

