NaBloPoMo 1st May “Do you like taking selfies? Why or why not?”

Hmmm. After the A-Z Blogging Challenge in April, which I really enjoyed, I’ve decided I will do the May challenge on BlogHer.

http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-may-2015-prompts

The theme in May is photos, and there’s also a written prompt as well if the day’s photo prompt doesn’t float your boat.

So, doing another months worth – is that too much of a good thing and will leave me with no time for editing and rewriting my longer pieces, or is it likely to keep up the momentum with the interesting people that I met online in April?

Anyway, the theme for 1 May is ‘Do you like taking selfies? Why or why not?’ and the Photo Prompt is ‘You’. And my answer to that is a big Nah to selfies. If I’m going to take a photo I want it to be something meaningful that I can share with my friends and family. I think they’d be far more interested in seeing the Bridge of Sighs in Venice than seeing me obscuring a picture of the Bridge of Sighs. Ooh look, a picture of the Bridge of Sighs. Have a great weekend everyone.

P1000350

 

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 1st May “Do you like taking selfies? Why or why not?”

  1. I’m such a big picture taker, I have plenty of pictures of other things along with my selfies. LOL When it comes to places and landmarks, I don’t often put myself in them–I too like to see the majesty of things on their own in pictures.

    I’m glad you’re doing this too! Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Megan, I’ve only just gotten around to getting a smartphone, so that may explain why I haven’t been into taking pics of many things so far. Up until now, it’s mainly been snaps taken on holidays. However, that may all change now …

    Like

  3. I’m definitely not a selfie person, either. I much prefer to snap photos of God’s world and share my captures with the world. Now… that’s interesting! Hmmm, I can’t believe you’re jumping on board another month long challenge. It sounds like a fun one and may check it out, but I highly doubt I’ll participate in it. Is this an annual event or is it down monthly? Oh well..thanks for joining me for the A2Z fun and mega congrats to you for finishing right along side me, Kimberley!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Cathy. I’m new to blogging and I didn’t want to lose the momentum, which I thought I might do if I didn’t have a reason to post every day. But I won’t do it in June and July as I’ll have too much family stuff on. It was great to do the April challenge with you, look forward to keeping in touch with what you’re posting. Kind regards.

      Like

  4. totally selfie person here, though I was doing selfies before they were named that 🙂 pretty much since I got my own camera 😀
    cool challenge! I’m in!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

